TaskRay manages permissions with two primary permission sets, TaskRay - Standard Access and TaskRay - Read Only, and one add-on permission set, TaskRay - Admin Access. If your TaskRay users are assigned one of the primary permission sets you will not have to make any modifications to a user’s profile as this provides all of the necessary permissions to use TaskRay. As we push out new features and new releases these permission sets will be updated to include those new features.
In the event that you use custom profiles or custom permission sets and you do not use one of TaskRay’s two primary permission sets, your TaskRay users will be assigned an additive permission set with each new release. These additive permission sets ensure that your users do not experience any disruption with their TaskRay usage as new features are released. The additive permissions sets will only be assigned to users that do not have the Standard Access or Read Only permission set applied.
Admins may remove these permission sets from their user’s records if they choose to migrate to the Standard Access or Read Only permission set, or if they choose to update their custom profiles with the permissions contained in the Additive sets.
With each new release we deprecate the prior release's additive permission set. Once deprecated in Setup you will see a Del next to the Permission Set. It is ok to delete deprecated permission sets so long as your users are assigned one of the primary permission sets.