Note: This feature is available to the following product editions:
If you need to replicate and make a copy of a task, you can clone it from Task Details.
- Locate the task that you want to clone and open its Task Details.
- Click Clone.
- A new task will be created, copying all of the field values and checklist items of the original task. Review the details and change information on the new task as needed.
Note: Chatter messages and time entries (if enabled) will not be cloned from the original task.
- In the new task's Task Details, you can click Save, Save & Close, or Save & Clone. Clicking on Save & Clone will allow you to continue cloning the task.